#4 Study for a qualification

image

As promised, here’s a photo of my office where I do most of my writing. Many other people call it the Sao Paulo metro but they don’t know any better.

It takes about half an hour on the metro to get to work but, in order to get a seat, I take the metro in the opposite direction to the end of the line and stay on the train till it comes back in the direction I want. This only adds about ten minutes to my journey and it means I can sit down while I write my novel in Google docs on my Samsung Win 2. Both are excellent by the way (any freebies?).

The only drawback with this writing habit is that I only get 40 mins in the morning and about 30mins in the evening which Is why I only average around 300 words a day. But hey, it’s not how many words but what you do with them, right?

This routine is only broken at times like now when I have an exam on Friday, in Portuguese, for my Brazilian teaching qualification which means that I’m revising not writing but ho hum, any excuse to avoid the thing I keep telling myself I really want to do. Hmm.

About M J Dees

M J Dees lives and works in Sao Paulo, Brazil with his wife, daughter and two cats. He has written three novels, Living with Saci will be published in August and the other two will be published later in the year. He is currently writing the fourth. You can sign up for more information on his book launches at http://eepurl.com/cTnAD5
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to #4 Study for a qualification

  1. Pingback: #4 Study for a qualification | Our Man in Sao Paulo

Leave a Reply

