#39 Develop an addiction to candy crush saga

unnamed

I have always, generally speaking, avoided video games. The reason for this is that once I start playing I usually can’t stop.

During my wife’s recent stay in hospital, she passed quite a lot of the time playing candy crush saga and when I got bored of rewriting my second novel I played a bit as well. It didn’t affect me much until the moment when the phone told me I was banned from playing candy crush for half an hour. As soon as so became aware of the possibility that I might not be allowed to play candy crush, this ignited a desire within me to play  the game which outweighed any other desire. I now wanted to play candy crush more than anything in the world and twenty nine minutes later I found myself counting down the seconds before my next go.

Every time I failed the clear a level, the desire to play became greater until yesterday, I found myself not meeting my daily word count because I was too busy playing the Damn game.

Today, I had to be really disciplined to meet my word count, finish editing my second novel, breach my Mail Chimp agreement and write a couple of blog posts before opening candy crush.

Now that is all done I can get back to playing the game again. If you have recieve a request from me to donate me additional goes at candy crush please ignore it. (I don’t mean that).

 

 

 

 

 

About M J Dees

M J Dees lives and works in Sao Paulo, Brazil with his wife, daughter and two cats. He has written three novels, Living with Saci will be published in August and the other two will be published later in the year. He is currently writing the fourth. You can sign up for more information on his book launches at http://eepurl.com/cTnAD5
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

